Three Women and a Boat

Author(s): Anne Youngson

Fiction

A hugely charming, genuinely uplifting story that shows it's never too late for new adventures and unexpected friendship - for fans of HAROLD FRY, DEAR MRS BIRD and THE LIBRARIAN.


Meet Eve, who has departed from her thirty-year career to become a Free Spirit; Sally, who has waved goodbye to her indifferent husband and two grown-up children; and Anastasia: defiantly independent narrowboat-dweller, suddenly vulnerable as she awaits a life-saving operation.


Inexperienced and ill-equipped, Sally and Eve embark upon a journey through the canals of England, guided by the remote and unsympathetic Anastasia. As they glide gently - and not so gently - through the countryside, the eccentricities and challenges of canalboat life draw them inexorably together, and a tender and unforgettable story unfolds.


Disarmingly truthful and narrated with a rare, surprising wit, THREE WOMEN AND A BOAT is a journey over the glorious waterways of England and into the unfathomable depths of the human heart.

$29.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0
On Order:
5


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780857527103
  • : Transworld Publishers Limited
  • : Doubleday UK
  • : 0.368317
  • : March 2021
  • : ---length:- '8.5'width:- '5.25'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Anne Youngson
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 336