Young, Gifted and Dead (St Jude's Academy 1)

Author(s): Lucy Carver

Teen Fiction

You can't get into St Jude's Academy unless you're gifted, talented and supremely rich. New girl Alyssa is on a scholarship and feels like an outsider - she's not even that smart, apart from her photographic memory (and that's cheating, right?). Then one day her room-mate Lily is found floating face down in the lake. It looks like suicide, but, torn apart with guilt and grief, Alyssa is convinced that things aren't as they seem. Soon a jolted memory puts her on the trail of a sinister secret that might hold the clues to Lily's suspicious death. But Alyssa is in too deep, and she's being watched... The first in a brand-new YA series, perfect for fans of The Gallagher Girls

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Lucy Carver was born in Harrogate, Yorkshire. She was a keen writer as a child and went on to study English at university. She has had many different jobs but is now an author, writing for both children and adults.

General Fields

  • : 9781447235767
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Macmillan Children's Books
  • : September 2013
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Lucy Carver
  • : Paperback
  • : Unabridged
  • : English
  • : 320